Trainer


Head Coach Walter Hahn
WALTER was born in Vienna, Austria, in 1987. He has had more than 700 professional wrestling matches in Europe, Japan and the US in his veteran career. His successes at wXw, PROGRESS, PWG and other promotions are well documented. He was trained by Michael Kovac in Vienna and Tatsuhito Takaiwa as well as NJPW wrestler Tomohiro Ishii in Riki Choshu’s wrestling school in Tokyo. Despite being requested world wide by other promotions world wide, Walter chose to reject numerous offers to support the wXw Wrestling Academy as well as the wXw in general instead. Walter is the head coach and is in charge of our training concept, our staff selection and our vision of professional wrestling.

Coach Timothy Thatcher
Timothy Thatcher is a highly accomplished and well respected veteran pro wrestler, bringing an old school wrestling style to life on a night-by-night basis. Thatcher is one of the best technical wrestlers of our current generation. The former EVOLVE champion has moved to Germany to focus on wXw and the wXw Wrestling Academy.

Coach Jan Kronenberg
"Jay Skillet" was born in Solingen in 1991 and has had more than 200 matches in Europe and Japan during his career as professional wrestler. He was trained in the Westside Dojo and is a certified personal trainer. The lightning-swift ring technician is responsible for our daily training. He is living at the apartment to take care of the everyday needs of our stays.

Coach Alexander James
Alexander James got trained by today's NXT star Adam Cole and has been active since 2010. The US American has been part of the wXw roster since 2017. Alexander James has a background of roughly 400 professional matches to support our staff.

Coach Axel Halbach
"The Rotation" has been active in European rings since 2013. He has stayed in Mexico for multiple months to learn the traditionell art of Lucha Libre. Axel thus is able to add very specific knowledge of this spectacular pro wrestling style to our coaching staff. He is a former Wrestling Academy Trophy holder and former Campeon Alto Impacto of the Mexican DTU promotion.

Coach Francis Rohr
"Francis Kaspin" is a former track and field athlete from Essen. He has been trained in the wXw system and shares his knowledge in the beginners' and kids' classes.

Coach Julian Krückel
"Julian Pace" is the first student of the wXw Wrestling Academy to be entirely trained in our school and making his wXw debut. Julian has become part of the wXw core roster and supports our staff in the beginners' and kids' classes.

Christian Michael Jakobi
The general manager of wXw was born in Oberhausen, Germany, in 1985 and is also the GM of the wXw Wrestling Academy. With more than 14 years of experience in European wrestling he has had appearances in Europe, the US and Japan as referee, ring announcer, manager and on-air figure. Christian advices the students in the areas of career planning, character development and public relations.

Trainer- Gallery

Trainer


Head Coach Walter Hahn
WALTER wurde 1987 in Wien geboren. Mit über 700 professionellen Wrestlingmatches in Europa, Japan und Amerika gehört WALTER zu den europäischen Wrestlingveteranen und hat u.a. bei wXw, PROGRESS und PWG große Erfolge gefeiert. Er wurde von Michael Kovac in Wien und Tatsuhito Takaiwa sowie NJPW-Star Tomohiro Ishii in der Wrestlingschule von Riki Choshu in Tokio zum Wrestler ausgebildet. Als weltweit begehrter Heavyweight-Wrestler entschied sich Walter gegen mehrere internationale Vertragsofferten, um hier in Europa die Wrestling Academy und den Ligenbetrieb von wXw zu unterstützen. Als Head Coach entwickelt WALTER den Trainingsplan und kümmert sich um die Umsetzung seiner Vision von Pro Wrestling. 

Coach Timothy Thatcher
Timothy Thatcher steht für einen unglaublich grundlagendenorientierten Wrestlingstil. Thatcher, der als einer der besten Techniker unserer Generation gilt, hat seinen Lebensmittelpunkt nach Deutschland verlagert, um sich um wXw und die Students der wXw Wrestling Academy zu kümmern. Der ehemalige Evolve-Champion komplettiert dabei unser Trainerteam.

Coach Jan Kronenberg
"Jay Skillet" wurde 1991 in Solingen geboren und hat in seiner Karriere bisher über 200 professionelle Wrestlingmatches in Europa und Japan bestritten. Jan wurde durch das Westside Dojo trainiert und ist zertifizierter Fitnesstrainer (B-Lizenz). Er kümmert sich um das tägliche Training sowie die Aufenthaltler im Apartment.

Coach Alexander James
Der u.a. vom aktuellen NXT Star Adam Cole ausgebildete und seit 2010 aktiv US-Wrestler steht seit 2017 regelmäßig im Kader von wXw und unterstützt unser Trainerteam. Alexander James greift auf die Erfahrung von rund 400 professionellen Wrestlingmatches zurück.

Coach Axel Halbach
"The Rotation" ist seit 2013 in Europe aktiv. Mit seinem mehrmonatigen Fortbildungsaufenthalt zum Thema Lucha Libre in Mexiko erweitert Axel unser Trainerteam um eine spektakuläre Facette. Axel ist ehemaliger Wrestling Academy Trophy Holder und ehemaliger Campeon Alto Impacto der mexikanischen DTU-Promotion.

Coach Francis Rohr
Der ehemalige Leichtathlet mit ghanaischen Wurzeln hat selbst im Nachwuchssystem von wXw sein Handwerk erlernt. "Francis Kaspin" gibt dies nun im Anfänger- und Kindertraining an die nächste Generation weiter.

Coach Julian Krückel
"Julian Pace" ist der erste Absolvent der wXw Wrestling Academy, der seine Ausbildung komplett bei uns im Haus genossen hat. Julian gehört inzwischen zum wXw-Stammkader und unterstützt das Trainerteam der wXw Wrestling Academy im Anfängertraining.

Christian Michael Jakobi
Der Geschäftsführer von wXw wurde 1985 in Oberhausen geboren und leitet auch die Academy als Geschäftsführer. Mit über 14 Jahren Erfahrung im europäischen Wrestling und Auftritten in ganz Europa, den USA und Japan als Ringrichter, Ringsprecher, Manager und On-Air-Figur berät Christian die Students der Academy in den Bereichen Karriereplanung, Charakterentwicklung, Promos und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

 

Trainer- Gallerie